New Appointments

Black & Veatch

Black & Veatch appoints new president for power business

Black & Veatch has announced Mario Azar as the new president of its Power business.

Read more

Harish Agarwal named IEEMA President

Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA), the apex association of the Indian electrical equipment manufacturing industry, has announced Harish Agarwal as President IEEMA for 2018-19.

Read more

Sanjay Banga is new CEO of Tata Power DDL

Sanjay Banga
Sanjay Banga

Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd (Tata Power-DDL) announced the appointment of Sanjay Banga as the company’s new Chief Executive Officer. Banga will take over from Praveer Sinha who was elevated to the position of CEO & MD of Tata Power Company Ltd, effective May 1, 2018.

Banga, whose new appointment will take effect from May 1, 2018, has been with the Tata Power-DDL since July 2003 and was part of the founding team which transformed the ailing distribution company into a benchmark utility. He has been serving as the Vice President – Power Management, Contracts and Business Development. He brings with him over three decades of experience in the power sector and worked on designing, project engineering, operations and commissioning of super thermal power projects, a release from Tata Power DDL said.

More new appointments at Tata Power DDL

Read more

Praveer Sinha is new CEO & MD of Tata Power

Praveer Sinha

Tata Power has announced the appointment of Praveer Sinha as the firm’s new Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director with effect from 1st May 2018 to oversee the next phase of expansion of India’s leading energy and infrastructure player.

Sinha is currently the CEO & Managing Director of Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited (Tata Power-DDL). Tata Power-DDL is a joint venture between Tata Power and Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi, supplying power to over seven million people in North and North-West Delhi.

Sinha has over three decades of experience in the power sector and has been credited with transforming the power distribution sector and development and setting up of greenfield and brownfield power plants in India and abroad, a release from Tata Power said.

Read more

Adani Group appoints Paresh Chaudhry

AdaniAdani Group has the appointment of Paresh Chaudhry as Group President – Corporate Communication. Chaudhry comes with 29 years of experience in marketing, brand communication and reputation management spanning multiple industries, a release from Adani Group noted.

Speaking on the appointment, Gautam Adani, Chairman, Adani Group said, “We are delighted to have  Paresh Chaudhry at Adani Group, who brings in vast experience in corporate and brand communications in diverse sectors. He will be a valuable addition to the Adani Family. We wish him all the success for a long and fruitful association with the Adani Group”


S.K. Roy takes over as Director (Projects), NTPC


Susanta Kumar Roy has taken over the charge as Director (Projects), NTPC with effect from 19th January, 2018. S.K.Roy, a mechanical engineering graduate from REC, Durgapur joined NTPC in 1981 as Executive Trainee. He has more than 36 years of experience in large size coal power stations in the area of operation, maintenance and project construction. He was associated in managing largest station of the country at Vindhyachal. Shri Roy has worked at Korba, Unchahar, Singrauli, Rihand and Vindhyachal stations.

Read more

New appointment at Schneider Electric

Schneider Electric has announced the appointment of Mohan Somasi as Vice President of its India Hub Execution Center. Mohan has been leading Schneider Electric’s E-House Regional Application Center for APAC, an official release said.

Read more

Suzlon founder Tulsi Tanti named IWTMA chairman


Indian Wind Turbine Manufacturers Association announced the appointment of Tulsi Tanti, as its chairman, effective January 11, 2018.

Read more

R.P. Singh joins Azure Power board

R.P. Singh, Director, Azure Power

Independent solar power producer in India, Azure Power, has announced that Dr R. P. Singh, former Chairman & Managing Director (CMD) of Power Grid Corporation Ltd has been appointed to Azure Power’s Board of Directors as an independent non-executive Director.

Read more

Shreegopal Kabra takes over as IEEMA President for 2017-18

Shreegopal Kabra

Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA) has announced that Shreegopal Kabra has taken on as the role of the President of the Association, for the year 2017-2018. Kabra, a business leader, philanthropist & global entrepreneur often recognized as a trend setter in the industry, is the Managing Director and President of RR Global, a $650-million diversified group of industries focusing mainly on infrastructure & electrical solutions, an IEEMA release said.

Read more